Don’t Settle For Less Than My Best For You

It’s All About Jesus!


Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin

SMALL STRAWS IN A SOFT WIND by MARSHA BURNS:

Don’t settle for less than My best for you.  Keep pushing for the mark of the high call in Christ.  Complacency is a threat, and laziness is your enemy.  I speak to you of your spiritual condition and the danger of just going along to get along.  You live in dangerous times when the enemy of your soul will try to entice you to compromise your convictions.  But, I am calling you to be led by My Spirit, says the Lord. 

Philippians 3:12-14  Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected; but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me.  Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. 

One may have entered one’s prayer closet at 3:30 AM.  One may have praised the Lord with song, confessed one’s sins and thanked the Lord.

One may have read the Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin for today.  One may have been encouraged.  Thank You Jesus!

One may have prayed for a passage of scripture for today.  One may have been led to 2 Kings 20 – Hezekiah’s Illness. 

One may have logged onto the website to pray for outstanding prayer requests.  Thank You Jesus for hearing and answering each prayer request according to Your perfect will.  Amen.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

