Do You Not Know, My People, That I Am Your Friend?

It’s All About Jesus!


Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin

THE TRUMPET by Bill Burns — November 30, 2009:

Do you not know, My people, that I am your friend?  And because I am your friend I watch over you, I guide you, I speak with you, I heal you, and deliver you.  So realize this day that I am not a hard task master.  I am simply perfecting those things concerning you.  Do not allow yourself to forget that I am your friend.  I know you. I know your name.  I know the circumstances in your life, and I know them well.  Never come to the conclusion that I am not watching over you.  Never come to the conclusion that I have walked away from you.  For I have professed in MY word that I would never leave you or forsake you.   I will be with you until the very end of the age.  Your circumstances and the persecutions that come may tell you otherwise, but indeed I am your friend.  So get this concept in your heart and in your mind that I wish to dwell with you in friendship.  I know that you think of Me as a Savior, as a King and the King of Kings.  I know you think of Me as your healer, as your deliverer and provider, but today I want you to think of Me as your friend.  For friendship is so much more special than simply receiving the things that the Father would give to you.  Walk with Me in this fellowship, for I assure you that if you do, joy unspeakable will fill your heart and the peace that passes all understanding will be yours to dwell in, says the Lord.

SMALL STRAWS IN A SOFT WIND by Marsha Burns — Nov. 30, 2009:

My eyes are searching the whole earth for a people willing to stand firmly in the truth of My Word without compromise. I’m looking for those who have a heart after My own heart, says the Lord. And, I will raise up for Myself a generation who will answer the call and can be trusted to establish My Kingdom in truth and righteousness.

Luke 18:8b Nevertheless, when the Son of Man comes, will He really find faith on the earth?

One may have awakened by one’s alarm this morning and begun to clean the bathroom.  Around 3:20 AM, one may have read the Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin.  One may have been most pleased and thought it was a most awesome message.  Thank you Jesus.

One proceeded back to one’s prayer closet and finished cleaning.  One started at with songs of praise to the Lord.  One may have confessed one’s sins and talked to the Lord about some things that have been on one’s mind.

One prayed for the sick and then asked the Lord to lead one to a passage in the Bible.  One may have been led to Daniel 12.

One may have left one’s prayer closet and logged onto the website to pray for outstanding prayer requests.

