Arise Today

It’s All About Jesus!


Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin

THE TRUMPET by Bill Burns — 10/10/11:


Arise today. No longer assume the position of a beggar. Arise as a son of God. Arise to new strength. Arise to a position of new faith. Arise to a position of power and confidence, for such is yours in the kingdom of God. For, My kingdom is a kingdom of strength, a kingdom of power, and kingdom of joy. It is a kingdom in which you should establish your rights; the right to be healed, the right to be provided for, the right to be delivered and the right to receive the strength and joy of the Lord. Allow My peace to become your peace that you may abide in peace in these days of tribulation, in these the days of the heartache of humanity, in these days of the overturning of the power of man and the establishing of the power of the kingdom of the Most Holy. So, arise, My children. Go up now and become the kings of this age, says the Lord.

SMALL STRAWS IN A SOFT WIND by Marsha Burns — 10/10/11:


I have indeed set before you opportunities and choices. I would have you choose according to life, truth, and faith. Consider the outcome of your decisions and move in the direction that will bring light and not darkness. Ask for wisdom to choose wisely, says the Lord, for I will give you what you need. Activate your faith, and trust Me in all things.


Psalm 23:1-6 The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness For His name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me All the days of my life; And I will dwell in the house of the LORD Forever.

One may have entered one’s prayer closet at 3:30 AM.  One may have praised the Lord with song, confessed one’s sins, thanked the Lord and prayed for a passage of scripture for today.  One may have been led to Proverbs 6 – Dangerous Promises.  Thank You Jesus!

One may have logged onto the website to pray for outstanding prayer requests.  Lord, thank You for answering each prayer request according to Your perfect will, in Jesus’ name.  Amen.

One may have read the Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin for today.  One may have been encouraged.  Thank You Jesus!

