Simply Be What I Have Created You To Be And Surrender Completely To My Purposes In And Through You

It’s All About Jesus!


Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin

SMALL STRAWS IN A SOFT WIND by MARSHA BURNS:

I speak to multitudes when I tell you that your quest for attention and recognition is simply selfish ambition as you seek to express yourself in unique ways. But, My purpose for you is that you become a vessel through whom the expression of My Spirit can flow, unhindered by your flesh. You do not have to clamor and strive for position or compare yourself with others. Simply be what I have created you to be and surrender completely to My purposes in and through you. Even if you happen to acquire the attention you think you need, it is still empty and vain. Establish yourself in secret communion with Me, says the Lord.

John 7:4a “For no one does anything in secret while he himself seeks to be known openly.”

One may have entered one’s prayer closet at 3:30 AM.  One may have praised the Lord with song, confessed one’s sins, thanked the Lord and prayed for the sick.

One may have prayed for a passage of scripture for today’s blog.  One may have been led to Psalm 14 The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God. Thank You Jesus!

One may have logged onto the website to pray for outstanding prayer requests.  Lord Jesus, thank You for answering each prayer request according to Your perfect will, Amen.

One may have read the Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin for today.  One may have been encouraged.  Thank You Jesus!

