Good and Lasting Change Can Only Come by the Spirit and Not by Some Measure of Carnal Perfection

It’s All About Jesus

Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin

SMALL STRAWS IN A SOFT WIND by MARSHA BURNS:

Stay right with Me, says the Lord, and refuse to allow any criticism from others to cause you to become too introspective. As you seek to have a clean heart and pure motives, I will bring truth and conviction accompanied by mercy and grace. Good and lasting change can only come by the Spirit and not by some measure of carnal perfection.

Psalms 51:10 Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.

I read the Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin for today and may have been encouraged.  Thank You Jesus!

I entered my prayer closet at 3:30 AM.  I praised the Lord with song, confessed my sins, thanked the Lord and prayed for the sick.

I prayed for a passage of scripture for today’s blog. I may have been led to Deuteronomy 29. Thank You Jesus!

No prayers for outstanding prayer requests due to website’s technical difficulties.

