Be Good; Be Strong; Be Faithful

It’s All About Jesus

Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin

THE TRUMPET by BILL BURNS:

Be good; be strong; be faithful. For, by the power of My spirit I have entered in to you and caused spiritual life to become active. Acknowledge the fact that I am doing My work in you. And, the very good work that I have begun in you I will complete. All you have to do is believe, line up and walk with Me in the way that I will lead you. I will empower you by My spirit to do the things that I have asked of you. Will I not bless you according to My word? For, you are My chosen ones, you are My children in whom I am blessed. Connect yourself to Me. Acknowledge Me this day. I am going to go with you from this place into that which is before you. Oh yes, even into those things that you do not know about yet. For, I have promised you that the day of surprises are about to come forth. And, you will be surprised! Your surprise will be filled with enjoyment, laughter and peace. So, come forth now and walk with Me, says the Lord.

SMALL STRAWS IN A SOFT WIND by MARSHA BURNS:

Refuse to allow your thoughts to run wild. You can do this by deliberately focusing your attention on things that will benefit you and those around you. You can make great strides spiritually if you will set your mind on spiritual things instead of on worldly things. This is a matter of discipline, but you can do it, says the Lord.

2 Corinthians 10:4-5 For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ.

I read the Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin for today and had been encouraged.  Thank You Jesus!

I entered my prayer closet late this morning; please forgive me Lord Jesus. I praised the Lord with song, confessed my sins, thanked the Lord and prayed for the sick.

I prayed for a passage of scripture for today’s blog and had been led to Exodus 17. Thank You Jesus!

I logged onto the website to pray for outstanding prayer requests.  Thank You Jesus for answering each prayer request according to Your perfect will, in Your name.  Amen.

