Do You Understand the Power of the Cross?

It’s All About Jesus

Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin

THE TRUMPET by BILL BURNS:

Do you understand the power of the cross? It was the power of the cross, the cross on which the blood of Christ was shed and afforded you the opportunity to be sinless– a son of God. The power of the cross points the way to victory. The Blood covers your sins and gives you an overcoming nature by which you can live in a position of victory. So, be victorious, says the Lord.

SMALL STRAWS IN A SOFT WIND by MARSHA BURNS:

Be still and sense the glory of My presence, says the Lord. I am drawing you closer so that you can gain greater spiritual perception. I want you to see and understand what I am doing now and in the days ahead, but you must quiet your inner chatter and let Me fill you with light. Let go of the things that stand in the way of peace.

Psalms 46:10a Be still, and know that I am God.

I read the Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin for today and was encouraged.  Thank You Jesus!

I entered my prayer closet at 3:30 AM. I praised the Lord with song, confessed my sins, thanked the Lord and prayed for the sick.

I prayed for a passage of scripture for today’s blog and was led to Genesis 13. Thank You Jesus!

I logged onto the website to pray for outstanding prayer requests.  Thank You Jesus for answering each prayer request according to Your perfect will, in Your name.  Amen.

