Growth Is the Epitome of Incremental Change, and Your Desire for Spiritual Growth Requires Change

It’s All About Jesus

Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin

SMALL STRAWS IN A SOFT WIND by MARSHA BURNS:

Growth is the epitome of incremental change, and your desire for spiritual growth requires change. The only thing holding you back is your resistance. You can’t keep things the way they are and grow at the same time. Something has to give, and that would be your will. Be willing to let go of everything that has outlived its usefulness in your environment, says the Lord.

Philippians 3:13 Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead.

I read the Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin for today and was encouraged.  Thank You Jesus!

I entered my prayer closet at 3:30 AM. I praised the Lord with song, confessed my sins, thanked the Lord and prayed for the sick.

I prayed for a passage of scripture for today’s blog and was led to 2 Peter 3. Thank You Jesus!

I logged onto the website to pray for outstanding prayer requests.  Thank You Jesus for answering each prayer request according to Your perfect will, in Your name.  Amen.

