You Have Not Been Given More than You Can Handle, but the Way You Deal with It Is Key to Your Success

It’s All About Jesus

Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin

SMALL STRAWS IN A SOFT WIND by MARSHA BURNS:

Work through the temptation to be overwhelmed. Look at what is immediately before you and take first things first. If you look at the whole picture, you are likely to get bogged down in the scope of your responsibility. You have not been given more than you can handle, but the way you deal with it is key to your success, says the Lord.

1 Corinthians 10:13 No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.

I read the Spirit of Prophecy Bulletin for today and was encouraged.  Thank You Jesus!

I entered my prayer closet at 3:00 AM. I praised the Lord with song, confessed my sins, thanked the Lord and prayed for the sick.

I prayed for a passage of scripture for today’s blog and was led to 2 Peter 3. Thank You Jesus!

I logged onto the website to pray for outstanding prayer requests.  Thank You Jesus for answering each prayer request according to Your perfect will, in Your name.  Amen.

